Description

A Test Data Rule Suite may be deleted at any time, as long as it has not been locked. For more information, please see How to Lock and Unlock Test Data Rule Suites.


How to Delete a Test Data Rule Suite

To delete a Test Data Rule Suite, complete the following steps:

  • Select the appropriate Project within the Project Dashboard.

  • Expand the Self Serve Menu Options drop-down menu for the desired Project Version and select the G-Rules option.



  • Click on the Delete (Trash Can) Icon within the table for a Test Data Rule Suite to delete it.


    Note: If the Delete Icon does not appear in the table, then the Test Data Rule Suite is locked. It will need to be
    unlocked to delete it.

  • Click on Yes in the confirmation message to delete the Test Data Rule Suite from the Project and/or Project Version.


    Note: Click No to close this message without deleting the Test Data Rule Suite.

  • The Test Data Rule Suite will no longer appear in the table.