Description

A Project Version can be locked or unlocked at any time. Only users with the appropriate permissions are able to unlock and lock a Project Version. When locked, it cannot be deleted from the Project. 


This article shows how to do the following: 

  • Lock a Project Version
  • Unlock a Project Version


How to Lock a Project Version

Locking a Project Version prevents it from being deleted by other users. Users who are able to access the Project will still be able to manage the Project Version for the Project.

  • Select the Test Data Project within the Project Dashboard.

  • In the Project Versions Pane, click the Options (Cogwheel) icon.



  • The Lock Icon will appear unlocked when a Project Version is unlocked. 

  • Click on the Lock Icon to lock the Project Version.


  • Click Yes within the warning message to lock the Project Version.


  • A lock will be present when the Project Version is locked. 


How to unlock a Project Version

To unlock a Project Version that is currently locked, complete these steps:

  • Select the Test Data Project within the Project Dashboard.

  • In the Project Versions Pane, click the Options (Cogwheel) icon.



  • The Lock Icon will appeared locked. Click on it to unlock the Project Version


  • Click Yes within the warning message to unlock the Project Version.


  • The Lock Icon will appear unlocked when the Project Version is unlocked.