An Organization Admin can disable and enable users within their organization as needed. When a user is disabled, they will receive the following message when attempting to log in and will not be able to log into the GenRocket web platform.
In This Article
Two Ways Users Can Be Disabled or Enabled
- Individual User - Edit the user from within the My Organization page.
- Multiple Users - Use the "Enable/Disable Organization Users" option on the My Organization page.
How to Disable / Enable Individual Users in GenRocket
- Expand the Organization Menu in the Menu Bar (contains the organization name and user's first name).
- Select the My Organization menu option.
- The Enabled column within the Manage Users Pane will show what users are currently enabled and disabled.
- Click the Edit (Pencil) icon to the right of the user's name.
- The Disabled option determines when a user is disabled or enabled.
- When checked, the user is disabled. If this option is unchecked, the user is currently enabled.
- Click the Save button to save the change.
How to Enable / Disable Multiple Users at Once
This method can be used to disable or enable more than one user at a time. When a user is checked, they will be enabled, and when unchecked, they will be disabled.
- Click the Enable/Disable Organization Users button on the My Organization page.
- Use the checkboxes to enable or disable users.
- Checkmark - The user is either already enabled or will be enabled upon saving.
- No Checkmark - The user is either already disabled or will be disabled upon saving.
- Click Save once finished.
- In the below example, two users will be disabled.
- 'No' is displayed in the Enabled column for each user.