G-Delta

G-Delta Overview
Description G-Delta is an automated platform, which allows scheduled monitoring of a database’s schema changes so that a given Project Version stays in syn...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:51 AM
G-Delta Management Dashboard Overview
Description The G-Delta Management Dashboard is used to create and manage G-Deltas for a given Project. It is also used to request, view, and accept/reject...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:51 AM
How to create a new G-Delta for a Project
Description A G-Delta can be created for each Project Version of a given Project. The G-Delta contains information for connecting to the database and detec...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:52 AM
How to request an Audit for a G-Delta
Description An Audit Report will automatically be created for a G-Delta any time changes are detected within the base Database Schema for the defined time ...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:52 AM
How to review a G-Delta Audit Report
Description G-Delta will automatically prepare an audit report of all the changes it finds in the base Database Schema against the state of a Project Versi...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:53 AM
How to enable and disable G-Deltas
Description When a G-Delta is created for a Project Version of a given Project, it is enabled. An enabled G-Delta will automatically check for changes with...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:53 AM
How to edit a G-Delta within a Project
Description A G-Delta can be modified at any time through the G-Delta Management Dashboard. Users are able to change any of the following information for a...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:53 AM
How to copy a G-Delta
Description A copy of a G-Delta can be created for another Project Version within the same Project. This article will show how to copy a G-Delta.  How ...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:53 AM
How to lock and unlock G-Deltas
Description A G-Delta can be locked or unlocked at any time. When locked, it cannot be deleted from the Project. This article will show how to lock and unl...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:53 AM
How to delete a G-Delta
Description A G-Delta can be deleted from a Project at any time. When deleted, changes in the base Database Schema will no longer be detected and Audit Rep...
Fri, 26 Nov, 2021 at 8:54 AM